squirrelling

2016-05-16 16.39.23

Busy finding and treasuring those little in between moments where I can write. With such a lot happening in vicarage life, and life with 3 children, moments of quiet thinking time are often hard come by so they are very precious when stumbled across. I quickly get ‘squirrelling’, jotting down all the ideas that have been taking shape in the midst of the ordinariness, or working on the next bit of a drawing, picking up where I had to leave it the last time… trying to gather in as much as I can in every brief moment!

I seem to always have something on the go now I have finally put pen to paper… so at the moment there is a nearly complete book for little ones and their grown ups in the editing stage; a drawing and jotted down thoughts, the very beginning of something very new; and a nearly formed text needing drawings for another book.

2016-05-23 23.07.03

Leave a comment